Sports Leaders celebrate at the LYG Hall of Fame celebrations!

Posted in News


Croydon SSP accompanied nominated Sports Leaders from Harris City Crystal Palace, Riddelsdown Collegiate and The Archbishop Tennison's to the London Youth Games Hall of Fame event at The Shakespeare's Globe Theatre to celebrate the success of the 2014/2015 London Youth Games and School Games.

Sports Leaders from all London Boroughs were invited, along with world famous athletes, including Dina Asher Smith and Christine Ohuruogu.

Leadership is at the heart of our School Sport Programme and we are very grateful to the additonal Croydon secondary schools as listed below who have embraced and supported the School Games ethos, thus enabling children and young people schooled in Croydon the opportunity to enjoy a fantastic School Games Experience.   

  • Coloma Convent RC Girls' School
  • Harris Academy Purley
  • Norbury Manor Business & Enterprise College for Girls
  • Shirley High School Performing Arts College
  • St Andrew's CofE High School
  • St Joseph's RC College
  • St Mary's RC High School
  • The Archbishop Lanfranc Academy
  • The Quest Academy
  • Thomas More RC School
  • Virgo Fidelis Convent RC Senior School
  • Woodcote High School.